Board of Management

The Secondary Department of Rathdown School is managed by the Board of Management. The Board of Management was set up in 2001 and consists of four members of the Board of Governors, two parents and two members of the senior school’s teaching staff.

Chairperson: Prof. Clive Williams (Governor)

Secretary: Mrs. Anne Dowling (Principal)

Mr. Nigel Barnwell  (Governor)

Ms. Terri Cullinane (Governor)

Mrs Penny McRedmond (Parent)

Mr. Jim O’Dea (Teacher)

Dr. David Andrews (Parent)

Also attending: Mr. Joe Wright (Financial Controller)

The Curriculum Committee:

This committee consists of members of the teaching staff and members of the Board of Management. It works in partnership with the teaching staff and has an input into future policy for curriculum development in the secondary department of the school.

The Finance Committee:

This committee has an input into the Senior School Budget and are responsible for its implementation and monitoring.